We've noticed this is not your region.
Redirect me to my region
What do you want to learn today?


This exciting and dynamic 3day course, fully updated for ITIL 2011, introduces learners to the lifecycle of managing IT services to deliver to business expectations. As well as an engaging, Case study based approach to learning the core disciplines of the ITIL best practice, this course also positions the student to successfully complete the associated exam, required for entry into the future ITIL intermediate level training courses. The ITIL best practice is composed of five core disciplines: Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition, Service Operations and Continual Service Improvement. These disciplines represent a service life cycle framework that further enhances alignment to the business while demonstrating business value, ROI and enabling IT to solve specific operational needs.


Course Outline

Unit 1: Course Introduction
Unit 2: Service Management as a Practice
Unit 3: Service Lifecycle
Unit 4: Service Strategy
Unit 5: Service Design
Unit 6: Service Transition
Unit 8: Continual Service Improvement
Unit 9: Technology and Architecture
Unit 10: Exam Preparation Mock Exam

Be the first to write a review about this course.
Write a Review
We are a leading provider of professional development and learning across the region, with a portfolio of over 350 public programmes covering the business skills essential to thrive in the age of disruption.
Polaris Human Development
Sending Message
Please wait...
× × Speedycourse.com uses cookies to deliver our services. By continuing to use the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies, Privacy Policy, and our Terms & Conditions.